Remove / Delete password set using remember password in google talk

by rajesh 2009-11-07 23:57:52

When login to gtalk (google talk) it will have a check box called "Remember Passowrd"

If you check it, your password will be remembered and automatically logged to gtalk every time you start it.

To remove or delete or disable the remembered password follow the steps
- start google talk
- right click on gtalk icon on the bottom right corner (task bar) and select "sign out"
- now unckeck "Remember Password"
- close gtalk and restart it.

It should work as expected. The password field will not show any pre-filled values now.

Tagged in:

2090
like
0
dislike
0
mail
flag

You must LOGIN to add comments