Who Is Your Favourite Player?

by Rameshraj 2010-08-27 10:06:07

Who Is Your Favourite Player?

All right, the International Cricket Council has given us the opportunity, for the first time, to vote for our favourite players.
India’s - Sachin Tendulkar,
Australia’s - Michael Hussey,
Sri Lanka’s - Mahela Jayawardene,
England’s - Andrew Strauss
South African - AB de Villiers.

are five players selected on the basis of some innovative parameters for this year’s ICC People’s Choice Award.

The parameters by which a five-member ICC selection panel included these cricketing greats for the new award included innovation, dynamism, strength in decision-making, performing well under pressure and also executing a plan to distinction.

These five cricketing giants deservedly made it to the People’s Choice Award list after their series of good performances for their team. And now fans have an opportunity this year to pick their winner from amongst these geniuses. The ICC have asked fans to consider the player who during the voting period (24 August 2009-10 August 2010) has had an all-round impact on the sport.

Log on to www.lgpeopleschoice.com and vote for your favourite player.

My vote goes to Sachin Tendulkar, who are you voting for?

Tagged in:


You must LOGIN to add comments