How to force users to logon using CTRL + ALT + DEL?

by Sanju 2008-11-13 20:04:30

Force users to press Ctrl-Alt-Delete to Logon

In older versions of Windows, you had to use the Ctrl+Alt+Delete combination to login to the system.
This was supposed to provide a higher security login, although I don't know how.
You also might be used to using that combination to login, and there's a way to turn it back on.


> Go to Start -> Run.

> Type control userpasswords2.

> The User Accounts panel will display. Then click the Advanced tab, and you will see this:

image.gif


Just check the box, and the next time you login, you'll see the old familiar prompt.

Tagged in:

972
like
0
dislike
0
mail
flag

You must LOGIN to add comments